Dress Please…

There simply aren’t enough occasions for an interior designer living in Baltimore to don a gorgeous gown.  I demand more fanciness in my life as I need someplace to wear these gowns, especially those with sleeves.  I LOVE a dress with sleeves!  I decided to stay away from ripping apart those that chose poorly this year, including those that unnecessarily threw their leg out of an already beautiful dress…I would want people to hold their tongue if I looked a fool in front of the world too, so let’s look at those that rocked some serious eye candy.

These ladies (or their stylists) selected such gorgeous shades of red, coral, and barely there pink.  The winter blues…not in these hues.

jennifer-lawrence_dior haute couture

011313-zooey-deschanel_Oscar de la Renta

011313-jessica-alba_Oscar de la Renta and Cabo Tan

011313-claire-danes_Versace

0113130-jennifer-garner_Vivienne Westwood COuture

011313-amy-adams_Marchesa

Ahhh, yummy long sleeve dresses, my fave.  Heidi, you’re dangerously close with that leg.

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

011313-naomi-watts_Zac POsen

011313-morena-baccarin_Valentino

011313-jennifer-lopez_Zuhair Murad

011313-heidi-klum-350

How beautifully you would have matched the Globe.  Always stunning and half of my favorite HWood couple.

011313-emily-blunt_Michael Kors

011313-isla-fisher_Reem Acra

Not only did GIRLS rock the GG’s, as they should have, sweet little Shosh rocked some bad girl leather and looked fab.

011313-zosia-mamet_Tony Ward Couture

Who were your favorites?

xoxo

Leave a comment